Soft

Job reset options control how DataHub will re-evaluate tracking state or permission propagation on the next job execution. Soft job reset will preserve all previous tracking data and allow DataHub to re-evaluate all content; rather than only detecting content that has changed

When to use a Soft job reset

After the initial job run, subsequent runs leverage the change detection feature which allows DataHub to focus only on transferring content that has changed rather than evaluating all content. This ensures efficient transfer performance. However, not all platforms track changes the same way. A Soft reset will preserve all previous tracking data but allow DataHub to re-evaluate the entire content hierarchy to ensure all content is transferred based on the given job configuration.

User-Interface Option

When a Soft job reset is selected in the UI, the job will automatically start the next execution, if the job is not currently running.

ReST API Option

PATCH {{url}}v1/jobs/{{job}}?reset=soft

Related Links