Complete, full

Job reset options control how DataHub will re-evaluate tracking state or permission propagation on the next job execution. A Complete job reset will re-evaluate by performing a combination of both a Hard and a Permissions job reset

When to use a Complete job reset

Rather than running a hard and permission job reset as separate runs, this option offers both in one.

Hard Job Reset: After the initial job run, subsequent runs leverage the change detection feature which allows DataHub to focus only on transferring content that has changed rather than evaluating all content. This ensures efficient transfer performance. However, not all platforms track changes the same way. A hard reset will clear all previous tracking data and allow DataHub to re-evaluate the entire content hierarchy to ensure all content is transferred based on the given job configuration.

Permissions Job Reset: If only a new permission is added during a transfer but the item didn’t change, the new permission will not be detected. A permission reset will allow DataHub to re-evaluate all content and re-apply the permissions.

Using reset options hard or full, will reset your reporting values on the Overview Transfer Details report in the DataHub User-Interface (UI)

  • This is expected since these options have reset all tracking states

  • This will not delete the job tracking data from the database

User-Interface Option

When a Complete job reset is selected in the UI, the job will automatically start the next execution, if the job is not currently running.

ReST API Option

PATCH {{url}}v1/jobs/{{job}}?reset=1 or PATCH {{url}}v1/jobs/{{job}}?reset=full

Related Links