Customizations after a patch or upgrade

Most customizations (feature toggles, localization, branding texts, and view configuration) do not have to be recreated after patching or upgrading SecureTransport. The exceptions are the icon and the color theme. To replace the icon, see Change the favicon. To recreate the color theme, see Change the color theme and/or the style.

If SecureTransport is uninstalled, the custom folder will be removed. Before uninstalling SecureTransport, back up the custom folder. The backed up custom folder can be used in future SecureTransport installations.

Related Links