Manage transfer sites

Use the Transfer Sites page to create, edit, and delete transfer sites.

The following topics provide how-to instructions for managing transfer sites:

Create a transfer site

This topic provides a general procedure for creating a transfer site for an account. All supported protocols require custom settings. For details, see the reference topic for each protocol.

  1. Select Accounts > User Accounts. The User Accounts page is displayed.
  2. Click the name of the account to which you want to add a transfer site.
  3. The Account Settings page for that account is displayed.
  4. Click Transfer Sites.
  5. The Transfer Sites page is displayed.
  6. Click Add New.
  7. The Add Transfer Site page is displayed.
  8. In the Site Name box, enter a unique name for the transfer site.
  9. The Site Name is unique per account. Two sites could have the same names if they are associated with different accounts.
  10. Select an Site Type. Use this parameter to differentiate between sites that transfer files internally and those that transfer files between partners. Choose from the following:
    • Unspecified – Default value. All transfer sites created using previous versions of SecureTransport have this value.
    • Internal – Transfers for this site occur within a single organization.
    • Partner – Transfers for this site occur between organizations.
  11. Select the protocol that the transfer site uses for file transfers. The supported protocols are AS2, FTP(S), HTTP(S), SSH (SFTP and SCP), PeSIT, Connect:Direct, Folder Monitor, System to Human, SMB, Generic-HTTP(S), and SharePoint.
  12. By default, the AS2 protocol settings are displayed first. This example displays the settings for creating an FTP(S) transfer site.
  13. Edit the custom options depending on the selected transfer protocol.
  14. Click Add
  15. The transfer site is added to the list of transfer sites available to the current account.

Edit a transfer site

  1. Select Accounts > User Accounts. The User Accounts page is displayed.
  2. Click the name of the account that owns the transfer site to edit.
  3. Click the Transfer Sites tab.
  4. Click the name of the transfer site to edit.
  5. The Edit Transfer Site page is displayed.
  6. Note Editing a transfer site does not affect transfers in progress, including transfers that are being retried.

  7. Edit the desired settings for the transfer site.
  8. Note The Edit Transfer Site page is identical to the Add Transfer Site page for the corresponding protocol.

  9. Click Save.

Delete a transfer site

  1. Select Accounts > User Accounts. The User Accounts page is displayed.
  2. Click the name of the account that owns the transfer site to delete.
  3. Click the Transfer Sites tab.
  4. Select the check boxes next to the names of the transfer sites to delete.
  5. Click Delete.

Related topics:

Related Links