Expire a user account password

When you expire the password of an account, the user is prompted to change the password on next login. The new password must follow the password policy you configured for SecureTransport. For more information, see Password policy.

Note If you change the password policy of a user while that user is logged in to SecureTransport through a web client, the old password policy is displayed until the user logs out and logs in again.
  1. Select Accounts > User Accounts. The User Accounts page is displayed.
  2. Click the name of the account whose password you want to expire.
  3. The User Account Settings page is displayed with details for the selected account.
  4. Click Expire Password.
  5. The User Account page is displayed with the red text in the Account Status pane stating that the password is expired.

Related topics:

Related Links