Manage Meta Data Configurations

Meta Data Configurations are managed for four different cases.

  • For all Mapping Projects via the Preferences option in the Window menu:
    • From the list of preferences categories, select Axway > Project Meta Data to open the corresponding preferences page.

  • For one specific Mapping Project in the Project Information:
    • Highlight the Project Details in the Project Properties on the left.
    • Click Configure in the Project Meta Data group on the right.
  • For all Mappings in a Mapping Project in the Project Information:
    • Highlight the Mapping Details in the Project Properties area in the left.
    • Click Configure in the Mapping Meta Data group on the right.

  • For all Document Identifiers in a Mapping Project in the Project Information:
    • Highlight the Document Identifier in the Project Properties area in the left.
    • Click Configure in the Document Identifier Meta Data group on the right.


  • In all four cases

    Select Configure. The Meta Data preference page opens.

    Project Meta Data Preferences page

    All of the configurations that are available on the selected level (see Meta Data) are shown at the top of the Preferences page. The table showing the configurations also indicates the location of the saved data, the type, and a check mark for the configuration defined as the default.

    The description area displays the entries for the configuration currently selected in the Meta Data Configuration table. If the configuration was assigned to any projects, they are listed in the Assigned to project(s) box.

    Note Assigned configurations cannot be deleted.

    The Configuration Details table at the bottom of the page shows the entries and categories defined for the selected configuration.

    Several buttons on the right hand side allow you to manage configurations. You can use the buttons to create new configurations, edit, copy or delete them.

    • Default - Sets the currently selected configuration as default, that is, when creating a new project, this is the configuration that is suggested to be used for the project
    • Export - Saves the configuration to a location outside your workspace
    • Assign - Assigns the selected configuration to one or more projects

    Related topics

    Meta Data

    Meta Data Configurations

    Copy Meta Data Configurations

    Disable Meta Data Configurations

    Edit Meta Data Configurations

    Export Meta Data Configurations

    Related Links