Manually clone a partner

Use the trading partner cloning wizard to send new and updated trading partner definitions from a peer community to peer partners. The wizard is helpful when you have disabled auto-cloning or when you want to send updated trading partner definitions to a peer partner who has been off line for a time.

Start the wizard

To start the trading partner profile cloning wizard, click Clone trading partners on the Peer network page. This link displays only if the peer network has been enabled.

Wizard page descriptions

Trading partners to clone – Use the first page of the wizard to select the trading partners to clone.

Note that when you manually clone partners, you can choose which partners to clone from this list. When you automatically clone partners (by selecting the partner auto-clone option of the peer rules page), you cannot selectively clone. When partner auto-cloning is selected, you clone every partner that has been added, changed, or deleted.

Peers to receive cloned partners – Use the second page of the wizard to select the peer partners to receive the trading partner profiles. When sending trading partners via the clone wizard, your peer partners accept them, overwriting any identical trading partners already present, whether older or newer.

You cannot use the clone wizard to direct a peer partner to delete a trading partner. That is an advantage of the auto-clone control that the clone wizard does not have.

Related topics

Related Links