How to reset the data of a node to a freshly installed state?

This operation will erase all of a node's data. This cannot be undone.

Execute the script <node dir>/bin/tnd-reset-data.bat (Windows) or <node dir>/bin/tnd-reset-data.sh (Linux).

This script resets all persisted data in the node to the data of a freshly installed node, including the removal of your current admin password and any existing logs and runtime information (the datalog, run, tmp, and work directories from your working directory are restored to their initial state).

If this operation is successful, you will be prompted for an admin password to use in the clean node. As per the Axway Decision Insight password policy, the password you choose must be at least three-character long.

Related Links