Users management

Types of users

A user may have one of these two roles:

  • Admin – Access to everything
  • User – Search access only

Manage users

To manage users, on the left menu, click Administration. The list of users is displayed.


Add a user

To add a new user:

  1. Click the New user button. A pop-up screen is displayed.
  2. In the pop-up, provide the email address, and specify the role of the new user.

    The first name and last name of the new user are automatically retrieved on first login.

  3. Click Save. The user is automatically granted access to Search service.

Edit or delete a user

Click a user on the list to modify their assigned role or delete them.

Once you click Save to confirm the deletion of a user, the user's access to Search service is revoked immediately. If the user was connected when you deleted them, they are logged out of Search service on their next action in the application. 


Related Links