Admin user

The default system user has a user ID of admin and an initial password. Its initial user name is root administrator. This user is assigned to a role named admin, which has permissions to perform all functions. You cannot view or change the permissions of the admin role. You cannot delete the admin role or the admin user.

For security reasons, when logging on for the first time with the admin user account, the interface forces you to change this password.

Tip   It is recommended to add another user and assign this user to the admin role to act as the system administrator. You can reserve the admin user as a backup.

Lost password

If the current admin password is lost, you must recreate the admin user which resets the password to the default password originally provided to you.

To do so, you delete the relevant record from the 'sso_users' table of the Activator database using the following:

  1. select * from sso_users; - note the OID value for the admin user;
  2. delete from sso_users where OID='<Value_from_above_query>';
  3. Restart Activator.

After completing this procedure and Activator is restarted, the admin user is automatically recreated with your original default password. As always, when logging on for the first time with the admin user account, the interface forces you to change this default password.

Related Links