Manage embedded SFTP users

In the user interface there are several places to view the user accounts associated with embedded SFTP servers. The separate areas reflect the three distinct types of accounts:

  • Community SFTP accounts
  • Application SFTP accounts
  • Partner SFTP accounts

There are different types of accounts because a single embedded SFTP server can be used for either back-end or partner trading but not both. Separate embedded SFTP servers are required. For more information, see SFTP (embedded) transport configuration and SFTP user accounts.

On the SFTP user pages you can change the password or the public key file for a user and enable or disable a user. You also can click a link to the exchange point associated with a user. An SFTP user account can be deleted only if it is not associated with a delivery exchange.

Tip   Attempting to log on to a disabled account results in a 421 account disabled message.

View community SFTP accounts

To view community SFTP accounts:

  1. Open the summary page for a community
  2. Click Transport users in the navigation graphic at the top of the page.
  3. Select the SFTP users tab to view a list of SFTP embedded server users. The SFTP users tab displays only if an embedded SFTP server has been added for the community.
  4. Click the name of any SFTP user account to:
    • Enable or disable the user in the interface
    • Change the user's password
    • Manage the user's public key
    • Assign a different password policy to the user

View application SFTP accounts

To view application SFTP accounts:

  1. Open the summary page for a community.
  2. Click Application pickup in the navigation graphic at the top of the page.
  3. In the Related tasks list, click Manage application SFTP users.
  4. Click the name of any Application SFTP user to:
    • Enable or disable the user in the interface
    • Change the user's password
    • Manage the user's public key
    • Assign a different password policy to the user

View partner SFTP accounts

To view partner SFTP accounts:

  1. Open the summary page for a partner.
  2. Click the Transport users icon in the navigation graphic at the top of the page. The Transport users icon displays only if one or more transport user owned by a partner has been defined by a community for a community or partner embedded exchange.
  3. Select the SFTP user tab.
  4. Click the name of any partner SFTP user to:
    • Enable or disable the user in the interface
    • Change the user's password
    • Manage the user's public key
    • Assign a different password policy to the user

Related Links