Modify a pickup group

After you add a pickup group you can perform the following tasks:

View the members of a group

  1. From the Trading configuration menu select Manage pickup groups.
  2. This page displays a list of all existing pickup groups. The groups that contain no pickups as members display the information "(contains no pickups)".
  3. Click a group name to display its member pickups.
  4. The UI opens the Manage pickup group assignments page and applies the selected group filter to the display so that only the group member pickups are displayed.

Add pickups to a group

Reminder: A pickup can belong to only one group.

  1. From the Trading configuration menu, select Manage pickup group assignments to open the Manage pickup group assignments page.
  2. From the list of pickups, select the pickups that you want to add to the group.
  3. From the Select an action drop-down box, select Add to group.
  4. From the Group drop-down list, select the group to which you want to add the pickup or pickups.
  5. Click Selected to add only the selected pickups. Alternatively, you can click All to add every non-grouped pickup on the list to the selected group.
  6. Activator adds the selected pickups to the group and updates the Manage pickup group assignments page with the name of the group added to pickup in the Group name column.

Remove pickups from a group

  1. From the Trading configuration menu, select Manage pickup group assignments to open the Manage pickup group assignments page.
  2. From the list of pickups, select the pickups that you want to remove from a group.
  3. From the Select an action drop-down box, select Remove from group.
  4. Click Selected to remove only the selected pickups. Alternatively, you can click All to remove every pickup from the selected group.
  5. Activator removes the selected pickups from the group and updates the Manage pickup group assignments page with the name of the group removed from the pickup in the Group name column.

Activate a group

  1. From the Trading configuration menu select Manage pickup groups.
  2. From the list of pickup groups, select one or more groups that are not currently active. Inactive groups are indicated by the "inactive" icon:
  3. From the Select an action drop-down list, select Change status.
  4. Click Selected to apply the change status action to only the selected group or groups.
  5. Alternatively you can select All to change simultaneously the status of all pickup groups.
  6. Caution: The All action changes inactive groups to active status, but also changes any active groups to inactive status.

Deactivate a group

  1. From the Trading configuration menu select Manage pickup groups.
  2. From the list of pickup groups, select one or more groups that are currently active.
  3. From the Select an action drop-down list, select Change status.
  4. Click Selected to apply the change status action to only the selected group or groups.
  5. Alternatively you can select All to change simultaneously the status of all pickup groups.
  6. Caution: The All action changes active groups to inactive status, but also changes any inactive groups to active status.

Rename a pickup group

  1. From the Trading configuration menu select Manage pickup groups.
  2. From the list of pickup groups, select the group that you want to rename.
  3. From the Select an action drop-down list, select Rename.
  4. Enter a new name in the New name field.
  5. Click Selected.

Delete a pickup group

Deleting a pickup group automatically removes all pickups from that group. You do not have to clean the pickups from a group before deleting it.

  1. From the Trading configuration menu select Manage pickup groups.
  2. From the list of pickup groups, select the group or groups that you want to delete.
  3. From the Select an action drop-down list, select Delete.
  4. Click Selected.

Add additional groups

To add additional pickup groups repeat the Add a pickup group procedure: Add a pickup group

Move a pickup from one pickup group to another

You do not have to remove a pickup from one pickup group before assigning it to another group. Assigning the group to a new group automatically removes it from the old group.

Related topics

Related Links