Manage default collaboration settings

Default collaboration settings apply to all communities, unless overridden one of the more specialized collaboration settings. To override default collaboration settings, see:

View and modify default collaboration settings

To view and modify global default collaboration settings for outbound messages:

  1. From the Trading configuration menu, select Change default collaboration settings.
  2. The Collaboration defaults for sending messages page is displayed.
  3. The page is organized by tabs for outbound message protocols. There also is a reliable messaging tab, which controls processes for resending messages.
  4. To view or modify settings, click the tab for a protocol or service.
  5. If you modify any settings, click Save changes.

For descriptions of the fields on each tab, see Default collaboration fields.

Related topics

Related Links