Collaboration settings

Collaboration settings specify how Activator packages the messages that a community sends to its partners. You can use default collaboration settings which apply to all messages sent by all communities to all partners, or you can customize collaboration settings at progressively more specific levels.

You can specify collaboration settings that apply to messages sent:

Collaboration settings only affect how messages are sent, not how they are received. To manage rules for receiving messages, see Inbound message validation rules.

If you need to check the current collaboration settings between any combination of community and partner, use the Show collaboration settings tool. For details, see Search and display collaboration settings.

Related topics

Related Links