Manage users of embedded SFTP

There are various places in the user interface where you can view user accounts associated with embedded SFTP servers. The separate areas reflect the three distinct types of accounts:

  • Community SFTP accounts
  • Integration SFTP accounts
  • Partner SFTP accounts

There are different types of accounts because a single embedded SFTP server can be used for integration or trading but not both. Separate embedded SFTP servers are required. For more information, see SFTP (embedded) transport configuration and SFTP user accounts.

On the SFTP user pages you can change the password or the public key file for a user and enable or disable a user. You also can click a link to the exchange point associated with a user. An SFTP user account can be deleted only if it is not associated with a delivery exchange.

Attempting to log on to a disabled account results in a 421 account disabled message.

View community SFTP accounts

To view community SFTP accounts, open the summary page for a community and click SFTP users in the navigation graphic at the top of the page. The SFTP users icon displays only if an embedded SFTP server has been added for a community.

View integration SFTP accounts

To view integration SFTP accounts, open the summary page for a community and click Application delivery or Application pickup in the navigation graphic at the top of the page. Depending on which icon you click, a page displays listing application deliveries or pickups. Click Manage integration SFTP users in the task list at the bottom of the page. The link displays only if an embedded SFTP integration exchange has been added.

View partner SFTP accounts

To view partner SFTP accounts, open the summary page for a partner and click SFTP users in the navigation graphic at the top of the page. The SFTP users icon displays only if SFTP users owned by a partner have been defined by a community for a community or partner embedded FTP exchange.

Related Links