Manage users

The Users and roles area of the user interface has links for adding, changing, and deleting users.

Note If your software license allows users to have certificates, see Axway CSOS.

Add a user

  1. Select Users and roles > Add a user.
  2. Complete the fields.
  3. Choose a role for the user. If the role you want is not available, you can create a role and add the user to it later.
  4. Click Add this user.

Modify a user

  1. Select Users and roles > Manage users.
  2. Select a user and make the changes you want.
  3. Click Save changes.

Delete a user

  1. Select Users and roles > Manage users.
  2. Select a user.
  3. Click Delete this user.

Rather than deleting, you can disable a user by clearing the Enable this user checkbox.

Tips to manage users

  • Usernames and passwords are case sensitive.
  • Selecting the request email notification checkbox makes the user eligible to receive alerts and reports by email.
  • Clearing the enable this user checkbox deactivates a user so the user can no longer log on. You can use this option when you want to suspend, but not delete, a user.
  • When adding a user, remember to assign a role. A user without a role can log on, but can do nothing else. Use the Roles tab to add or change a role for a user.
  • A user has a choice of the time zone to display in the user interface. The default is the server’s time zone. See the Time zone tab for other options.
  • The total number of browser sessions that can run concurrently is controlled by the user license. You can check the maxUserSessions element in the license.xml file by selecting Help > License information on the top toolbar in the user interface.

Related topics

Related Links