Admin user

The default system user has a user ID of admin and an initial password. The initial username for the default system user is root administrator. This user is assigned to a role named admin, which has permissions to perform all functions. You cannot view or change the permissions of the admin role. You also cannot delete the admin role or the admin user.

After logging on the first time with the admin user login credentials, it is recommended that you immediately change the password.

You can use the admin user as a system administrator user. However, it is recommended that you add another user instead and assign it to the admin role to act as the system administrator. This way, you can reserve the admin user as a backup.

Related topics

Related Links